Board of Trustees

Every three years, state and state-integrated school communities elect their parent and staff representatives to help govern their schools. These representatives are known as our Board of Trustees.

Our current Board of Trustees members are:
Presiding Member
April Tauelangi – atauelangi@melvilleintermediate.school.nz 

Deputy Chairperson
Cherie Vallis – cvallis@melvilleintermediate.school.nz

Principal
David Cooke – dcooke@melvilleintermediate.school.nz 

Teacher Representative
Lorraine Guzzo – lguzzo@melvilleintermediate.school.nz 

Members
Mark Simpson – msimpson@melvilleintermediate.school.nz
Anthony Rawiri – arawiri@melvilleintermediate.school.nz
Roha Barton-George – rbarton-george@melvilleintermediate.school.nz
Ratau Turner – rturner@melvilleintermediate.school.nz
William Ormsby – wormsby@melvilleintermediate.school.nz

For further information regarding the role of the Board of Trustees, see NZSTA Info for Parents